Fall is in the air

Hi Everyone, I am back for day 2 of blogging!  Not only is today day 2 of my blog, but it is also day 2 of my workout plan.  I know that doesn’t seem impressive, but for me it’s a challenge since I have been saying for months that I am going to get back in shape and also that I would start a blog…and it has finally happened.  I am an all or nothing kind of girl, so it is not surprising that both of these projects (fitness & blogging) have commenced on the same day.  I have to make a really conscious effort to change my status quo and get moving- the great thing about that is that I will probably get moving in multiple areas of my life all at once.  I am optimistic that this fall will be an energetic time of growth for me.

Fall is one of my favorite times of year (even though I am not excited for winter in Vermont).  I absolutely love summer with all its heat, long days, and gardening.  But then fall comes around and woos me with its cool, refreshing air, apple cider donuts, and pumpkins – it’s a cozy time of year that makes me want to grab my wife and do things like hike and wind our way through corn mazes.  Fall also inspires me to start preparing to hunker down for the winter (I like to pretend I am a survivalist even though this is far from reality).  This includes pruning my plants and bushes, putting the patio furniture away, draining the lawn mower (and heaving a sigh of relief that I get a break from mowing the lawn for a few months), and making homemade soups and baked goods.  I look forward to gathering up my friends and having game nights with a fire burning and the wind whipping outside while we are warm and cozy inside.

Getting back to my original thought…fall is here and I am gearing up for fall cleaning, organizing, indoor projects, pruning, and exercising before the winter comes with its short days and call to cuddle up with a good book.  I know myself well, and I need to strike while the iron is hot when it comes to increased productivity.  Don’t get me wrong, I am an ambitious and productive person…but when it comes to exercise and organization I can really use an extra push.  Thank you fall!  Anyhow, I am committed to keep coming back here to share my progress with all of my fall endeavors.

3 thoughts on “Fall is in the air

  1. Love this! And I think you are underplaying your survivalist abilities – I would like to know more about your knowledge of wilderness survival one day too in a post!
    Excited to start fitness and blogging goals with you, hopefully we can inspire each other 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment